Franklin Covey lime green leather planner review

I got nominated to be one of most artistic blog on philofaxy.com. There will be 7 more days before closing time!

Please go to philofaxy.com and vote “Aea”. That’d mean so much to me. Thanks

Now let me go to what my topic is about.

I just got another planner couple days ago. I’ve been expecting it for a very long while (about 2 weeks and a half to be exact). Since the lime green is the only color that I didn’t have, I was kind of having pretty high hopes for it.

I was pretty excited with my new desk that I just bought from Ikea yesterday. I didn’t even think about the new planner until my hubby came into the room and told me that the maid was picking up my package and handed it to my hubby. (Yes, we have a maid! LOL).

I was in awe. Many excitements came hitting me like a pang in my heart. It’s like an unboxing presents after Christmas in July!

I opened the box hurriedly and it revealed such a nice lime green binder. I wouldn’t say the color is exact bright lime green but it closed enough.

My desired lime green binder has to be very bright and light lime green. Anyway, this one serves a purpose of having a binder in light green color.

 

The look of my new lime green Franklin Covey on my new polka dot desk fabric tablecloth.. It looks just like X’Mas, don’t you think?

 

lime.1

Open it

lime.15

 

The clasp. Like I told you in previous blog that I’m a sucker when it comes to buckle. This one just grab my heart the minute I found her.
With the adjustable buckle, I can add as many inserts and stuffs as I desire to. Lovely!

 

lime.2

 

The back side of the closure.
lime.3

A sneak peak of what look like inside.

lime.4

The front cover has 3 horizontal card pockets, a full-length zip compartment, and a full length pocket. Very many pockets just the way I love my binder to be.

lime.5

The leather flap to protect the rings from making marks on the inside leather. Very clever I must say.

I even reminded me of the famous Gillio Campagna that has a leather patch on the front.

lime.6

The massive rings measured about 30 mm from inside rings.

lime.7

The back has the Full Grain Leather 32552.116 embossed. This one is made in China.

lime.8

You may think this binder is just a normal one, nothing special. Now I give you more thing to rethink about.

Look! The whole rings can be taken out apart from the binder. This is the first time I see the binder with such a unique feature. I can change the binder by just sliding out of this one and insert into another binder. How easy is that?

lime.12 lime.9

The ring mechanisms are just perfect. I don’t have any problems with misalignment! Thanks goodness for another find that doesn’t break my heart.

You can notice the size of the rings up close.

lime.10

Now another reason why I told you this one was so different and very special.

It has a deep pocket running from front to back of the binder. It doesn’t have any cardboard or anything inside.
This binder is so flexible in a good way. It also reminds me of my new found love, Mr. Gillio (I’m calling it Mr. G from now on). The campagna in medium size has a full length pocket running around the binder similar to this one.

I don’t know who copied who, all I care is I like this feature.

lime.11

There are two loops!!! Yay!!! This planner answers everything I ever asked for.

The pen loops are elasticized. One in the front and the other one is in the back.

lime.13 lime.14

20130707-114304.jpg

6 thoughts on “Franklin Covey lime green leather planner review

Leave a Reply

